Author Topic: George as a Witness  (Read 239766 times)

Offline AJ

• Rate Post +0/-0
Re: George as a Witness
« Reply #15 on: July 08, 2012, 01:47:15 PM »
Couldn't have? Of course not. I'm not a doctor, I have no idea what Martin could or couldn't have said after having been shot in the chest. I'm sure medical experts will testify at trial. Until then, we go by what information as we have.

If Martin had 'as long as' 5 seconds of consciousness, I'm wondering if that was long enough to utter his dying phrase 'you got me' or 'you got it' (or possibly, 'you shot me'?), fall over face down, Martin gets off, straddles, pushes hands out, and then Martin moves his hands back under him before the cops get there.

I'm assuming your registered nurse has ER experience - anyway she would have insight on body movement in a case like this?

If you're going to reply to it, at least read it.

Offline MJW

• Rate Post +0/-0
« Reply #16 on: July 08, 2012, 03:25:28 PM »
Can someone else help me with something? I would have sworn I saw a statement that George's gun was on the ground after the shooting, but I believe George says he holstered his weapon and told the first police officer that he had a gun on him. Am I just making that up?

W6 said the gun was on the ground in the FDLE interview.  Or, more specifically, he said he heard Zimmerman say the gun was on the ground.  W6 was upstairs on the phone talking with 911 at the time.  Unless he opened the window, it was shut, since W6 mentions all the doors and windows were shut when he heard the calls for help.